Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

Best tutorials for udk

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best tutorials for udk

Hi...I am new to UDK...I downloaded all of the tutorials from 3d buzz and referred some of the youtube tutorials....But i still could not start with the basics...I want a develop a simple game....that looks like this...

but i have no idea where to start and i am kinda stuck in the basic udk template...please tell me where i can start with to achieve like this...i have a medium knowledge in 3ds max,z brush and photoshop....!! A reply would be really appreciated!

Take a look at the devopment kit gems. there are a few, starter kits, that might help you:

http://udn.epicgames.com/Three/DevelopmentKitGems.html

Have you done the Jazz Jackrabbit tutorial?

Comment

yea...i watched the video...but still couldn't get the idea...where to get started...i don't want to go pretty intense !

Comment

you shouldn´t just wath the tutorial, try to do them, even if it is not wat you want in your game it will help with your understanding of UDK.

Comment

For me this British chap has one of the best FREE online resources available for making UDK based games. http://www.youtube.com/user/lexlutho...ture=g-all-bul

He deserves a pint!

You will need to know some uScript if your planning to do this by yourself.

Comment

Thanks for the link...let me check it...and i'm in the basic stage..so i can start learning some unreal scripts...

Comment