Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

how can i addforce or addimpulse to a KActor in udk ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how can i addforce or addimpulse to a KActor in udk ?

Hello ,

i'm new to udk , and i'm working on a simple project

i have a question :-

how can i addforce to affect a kactor ball ? and how can i change the force amount and direction using kismet ?

i searched a lot , but i'm new to udk and specially to unreal script ,

so if anyone can help me to add a kactor ball which i can change the force that affects it manually using kismet

what i did :-

i imported a spherical static mesh into udk , and i did set the collision for it

i placed it in my level as a kactor , and it drops to the ground because of the gravity ,, everything is ok until now

but the problem is that i couldn't add another force to move the ball , i searched and i found something call (addforce - addimpulse) but i really dont know how can use them .

if someone can help me , i'll be so grateful

thanks

up :S

Comment

Use UnrealScript, it has functions which you have in your title, AddForce and AddImpulse :P

Comment

yes yes i know that it's there , but the problem is that i dont know how to link it to my KActor and how to link it into kismet .

anyone can help ?

Comment

From where you want to call it..?

Comment

i want to call it from kismet , for example every 5 secends it changes the direction of that force (to simulate wind or something)

Comment

0. In editor select KActor, open Kismet and from right click menu select New Object Var Using HereYourKActor.
              1. Add:
              ___a. Level Loaded
              ___b. Delay
              ___c. Set Vector Components and three Variabe Random Float
              ___d. Set Velocity and Variable Vector
              2. Link Loaded and Visible to Delay In, set Duration to 5 sec and link Out to In