Simple Walking not Flying.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Simple Walking not Flying.

Hello there, I'm new in unreal scripting.
    I follow http://forums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=716237
    in order to make a new game using UDK.

But why is it flying, not walking.
    Is there any ways to make it walking?

If your pawn class extends from UDKPawn, be sure to set CustomGravityScaling=1.0 in the default properties of your pawn class.

Comment

Originally posted by Steve Polge View Post
      If your pawn class extends from UDKPawn, be sure to set CustomGravityScaling=1.0 in the default properties of your pawn class.
      I'm sorry, but I do not understand.

So, I just add CustomGravityScaling=1.0 inside yourpawn?(according to http://forums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=716237)

But it did not work.

Comment

Originally posted by riowahab View Post
        Hello there, I'm new in unreal scripting.
        I follow http://forums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=716237
        in order to make a new game using UDK.

But why is it flying, not walking.
        Is there any ways to make it walking?
        is there anyone can help?

Comment

Hello, you can try the follow:
          Open the Skeletal Mesh via ContentBrowser
          In the Mesh Properties (Left Bottom) check the Origin in Z, if it is in 0, put it in -51, if it is in -51 and not working, try -85.

Let me know if it worked

Comment

in your extended class from GameInfo, make sure you included

bDelayedStart = false

in the default properties. I know it was covered in the link, but it's the first thing that comes to mind that might have been missed that causes this effect.

Comment

Or if you want to actually start in spectator mode set brestartlevel=false;

Comment