how to? a simple camera fly

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how to? a simple camera fly

Hi everybody, i'm Stefano, an italian 3d modeller.

I'm new to UDK, but I fall in love with this sw very quickly.
    I must help a friend and his medical association, and I should build a small city in a natural enviroment where they can fly through, and when near enough to some specific building, show a form with its features.

So I need an help, and the biggest is :

how to create ONLY a camera conducted by the user, without character, weapon, hud and sound effetcs from the character.
    I want to run the game and fly in the enviroment, nothing else.
    Have I to modify udkinput.ini and ohter initial files, create a cameraactor, a console action, what's the correct method?
    If you could help me, it would be very appreciated and Sorry for my bad english!

Hi Everybody,

Some suggestion about my problem?
    Completely exclude the character player and use just a camera guided by the user (maybe parented to an invisible cube for navigation and interaction with triggers).

Comment

Here a link to tutorial

http://unreales.forumcommunity.net/?t=41371207

Comment

thank you very much raxell,
        the fly command in the console in kismet doesn't work and I don't know why, but it gives me other ideas.
        Typing "fly" in the console during the play is quite a solution, and with the slomo command I can adjust the velocity.
        It's not exactly what I want, the right way should be to "fly" as the level starts, but for now it's good trick.
        Every other suggestion is well accepted! :-)

Comment

You should add a Level loaded in kismet and connect it to the console command.

Comment

Thanks numb22 for the answer.

The FLY and SLOMO solution from in game console doesn't work very well, the particles of smoke and other things speeds up also.

http://img221.imageshack.us/img221/7473/kismet.jpg