New Melee Game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Melee Game

This is my first attempt at starting a real project with UDK. I had worked on a previous project for quite some time merely as a means of acquainting myself with the engine and I feel, despite still being a very novice programmer, that I'm ready to create something with real direction and thought behind it. Here are a couple of videos showing some combat and the two weapons I have currently implemented (there is also a bow and arrow but I have to make some tweaks before I show it off):
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_quNwYowyQ
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-ut7CnI93Q
    The combat is inspired by games like Chivalry, Dark Souls and an old game called Blade of Darkness. I am deciding whether or not to include magic at some point, and I'm a sucker for being able to summon things like beasts, zombies or companions so that will be added later. Please give me honest feedback based on these videos and I will attach a link for the .exe once I get menu-related things sorted. Thank you

If its for a portfolio piece than its good.If you are planing on doing a full game than there shoud be a lot of work involved.(for example just by looking at neonghos project https://forums.epicgames.com/threads...s-of-the-Arena)
    From the video i can see that it works but those type of games tend to get realy complex(most of the time regarding animations)so yeah,it has the potential.Realy cant say more right now.As you can see the forums are close to dead so getiing vital info will be hard.If you are pleased with the project just continue working and litle by litle this will take some shape.
    Thought on any storry plot?By looking at it it somehow reminded me of a old game knights of the temple for ps2/xbox.

Comment