New Project: Feudal Dead

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Project: Feudal Dead

I began this project with the udk in order to learn and continue my studies in game development, since I graduated from IADT last year march. I started working for my professor's company towards the end of the year but they really had no idea what they were doing, so I ended up leaving the group when they pulled the project. I started building my own game from scratch and came up and idea for a survival game genre based on feudal japan. Instead of the craze that has been happening with zombies I decided to go ahead and make this game based on a more lore friendly aspect of demons which necessarily doesn't mean it doesn't include zombies.

For the time being I am a one man development team in which eventually will grow once I start getting some funding for it. So far I have been doing everything from 3d modeling, some scripting, and level designing for my current test map, which eventually will evolve to something greater.

I encourage everyone to take a look and comment on how you like it so far. It's still early early development but I almost done with the design document while still giving something to look at.

Deviantart: http://mrsisco.deviantart.com

Personal Portfolio (Still needs updating): http://topitoffproductions.net/portfolio.html

Hey Naruundi, welcome to the forums! If you don't mind, I'd like to share some feedback!

I think choosing demons instead of zombies was a wise decision, but a choice that could equally lead to the same unoriginality as seen the whole 'zombie craze' if not handled correctly. Try to make the demons as unique to your game as possible, designing them to fit the setting and your overall vision. =)