Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Last Stop (Desert Environment)

Hi,

I've reached a point where I'd like start a wip thread for this environment so here it is.
    I'm still a newbie so don't make fun of me

Close-up of assets:
    (I will post breakdowns after the entire environment is done.)

Attached Files

Is this a Massive level?

Comment

Originally posted by YTng_wolfdale View Post
      Is this a Massive level?
      Thank you for the reply.
      Yes, the environment itself is quite large but only for background purposes.
      Only the key location (gas station) and some outer parts will be focused.

Comment

Hey nice looks good! is there a way for us to see some of the meshes a little better? if you can do that?
        I'm working on a desert map myself just as practice. (http://forums.epicgames.com/threads/...esert-War-Town)
        Looks really nice i wonder what you done for the floor? is it terrain and how did you get that nice sand texture?

Comment

Hey nice looks good! is there a way for us to see some of the meshes a little better? if you can do that?
          I'm working on a desert map myself just as practice. (http://forums.epicgames.com/threads/...esert-War-Town)
          Looks really nice i wonder what you done for the floor? is it terrain and how did you get that nice sand texture?

Comment

Originally posted by STRIMIX View Post
            Thank you!
            Your desert map seems to be coming out well too!
            As for the floor, yes it is terrain. The sand textures are modified textures from CGTextures.com and given a subtle normal map.

Comment

Hey mafiadude, it does look very cool. Are you able to post some textures and wires for the models? Your PP is awesome but it doesnt allow us to see the models very clearly and as your an environment artist I guess thats what you want to be Crit on? Good job

Comment

Originally posted by White Paper Games View Post