Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Paradisiaque

Hi there,
    Paradisiaque is a small fan game I'm making based on the Dead or Alive Extreme 2 world, I'm using assets taken from this game (and other games too, which I know is perfectly illegal) using tools I developed and which you can see in this link: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3741
    Developement is already in progress and I plan to complete this thing in about 2 months.

The shader work looks pretty reasonable - but I'd really turn scale the bloom effect on the sun as it is deterimental to the rest of the scene. How many of the assets are your own?

Comment

The shader work looks pretty reasonable - but I'd really turn scale the bloom effect on the sun as it is deterimental to the rest of the scene.
      Hey thanks for the advice, I was thinking that too but I'm no artist, this game is like a programming challenge for me (getting assets from another game into UDK, programming a basic gameplay system, UI, sound, ...) maybe I should lower the bloom a little bit.
      The shader work is very minimalistic, all the materials used are a combination of the diffuse textures and the original lightmaps (again, taken for the doax2 game) 98% of the materials are unlit.
      How many of the assets are your own?
      None ... everything here is taken from the Dead or Alive 2 game.

Comment

Originally posted by Surveyor View Post
        Hey thanks for the advice, I was thinking that too but I'm no artist, this game is like a programming challenge for me (getting assets from another game into UDK, programming a basic gameplay system, UI, sound, ...) maybe I should lower the bloom a little bit.
        The shader work is very minimalistic, all the materials used are a combination of the diffuse textures and the original lightmaps (again, taken for the doax2 game) 98% of the materials are unlit.

None ... everything here is taken from the Dead or Alive 2 game.