My First Zbrush Model

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My First Zbrush Model

Hi all. I'm just beginning to learn zbrush so I thought I'd chronicle the experience here . So far I have my base mesh imported into Z (made in max) with proper smoothing groups, subtools, and 5 divisions. Here's a peek (ignore the white boots ):

I would love some crits and advice for the zbrush workflow, the whole interface is quite foreign compared to what I'm used to.

very nice, though I wouldnt really use zbrush for mesh modeling, unless its like part of cinematics, or somethin' like that... But other than that, its a nice try, especially since its like your FIRST try. LOl, I have zbrush on my computer, and I dont even know what im doing!

Comment

Originally posted by nvisiongameco View Post
      very nice, though I wouldnt really use zbrush for mesh modeling, unless its like part of cinematics, or somethin' like that... But other than that, its a nice try, especially since its like your FIRST try. LOl, I have zbrush on my computer, and I dont even know what im doing!
      Thanks, I'm not really using zbrush for mesh modeling, just detail sculpting and painting for normal, diffuse maps

Comment

I think it was done pretty much in Max. I think u should add more details in ZB such as detail on the armor or the shoe.

However, i wish i could do a great work as you, im a ZB newbie too.

Keep going!!! Waiting for your in game model

Comment

So many different workflows in zbrush...
          Your off too a great start..Dont start poly painting till your highres model is complete..When your happy with it then paint it up..

Comment

Here's an update:

Comment

Great work, Jamie.

Comment

NOw that is what i expected !!! Awesome !!!

Comment

Thanks for the kind words! Here is Day Two:

I have to admit, now that I've played with it a little bit, zbrush is pretty sweet!

Comment

Pretty awesome there! the first shots remind me of the Paragon in GW:Nightfall

Comment