Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DM-Mall16

Hello to everyone!
    I just started playing with UDK and this seems the community for me.
    I'm trying to do a remake of Deck16 in some of a commercial/shopping center.
    I'll post here my progress but most of all my questions!
    Here's a starter, i'm sorry for the choppy video, when I record it runs really bad.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIkl7168yYc

First question:

The glass breaking. As you can see I did some destructible glass but the problem is that the material is transparent and the glass is already fragmented and it's noticeable. Is there a way to replace a glass object that's not fragmented(a plane) with the destructible glass when the player shoot it? with a trigger or something? Maybe animate the opacity to full 0 of the good plane and the destructible glass to full 100 in split of a second?
    Also in the video you can see that after I shoot it it changes the material opacity(i've used the default glassbroken material in udk, just changed it's diffuse). What the hell is that?

Second question:
    How do I create an instance duplicate? For a light for example.
    Can I duplicate an instance of a InterpActor with it's matinee animation?

Any feedback is very welcomed! Thanks!

Cooool nice to see no one is interested...
    Anyway i've edited the first post with another record.

Comment

I wish I could help you. I just wanted to say that your level is pretty cool. I love triggers, and you've put them to use. I did notice, but it was kind of blurry though that when you went under water, you had a since of depth of field, and when you came out, it was gone. What volume did you use? I have my underwater volume but I'm working on the look of it. I was going to add a fog volume and turn it light blue. I did it in UT3 but haven't in UDk. I know it's not hard, it would just save me some time.