Mechanics, Work In Progress.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mechanics, Work In Progress.

Hey guys first time post long time troller. I'm a 3D game artist and have been looking into the Unreal Engine 3 since i got my hands on UT3. It has been my goal in a project to use the Unreal 3 Engine to develop something kool that really pushes my ability as an artist and to increase my knowledge in programing. My basic idea is simple yet to the point to test the abilities of the engine so that it may be used to its full potential. The premiss of the idea lyes within a coliseum setting or a The Testing Ring as I call it. The perspective will be from a 3rd person view / first person view. This will try and be achieved by switching cameras with triggered events and such. In this coliseum you will test out a viarity of special powers that your character posesses. fire/water attacks. Monsters will come into play later on in development mainly the focus is to see if the camera is what I envisioned it to be and the interactions with UI.

Thats my lil IP hope you guys enjoy the little updates i will post here and there in the furture.

Here are some initial tests that i have conducted to show my indeed motivation for game mechanics.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3lsZY...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1UMrfcj29OQ
    __
    Shackz_

I got to ask, are you sure you actually coded this ?

What i kind of see, is a bad level (sorry, but not even a skybox!) with a few boxes, and the code for free camera movement/rotation posted on forum, and the same type of attached particle systems to actor a guy posted a "guide" on how to make and some very basic fracture's (tbh i dont really see anything you made, other then perhaps the boxes).

I can of course understand, if your an artist that you are using code from the forums, and thats what its there for of course, but then i dont really see any new art aswell, or am i blind ?