Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Action-Adventure-RPG style prototype.. UPDATED..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Action-Adventure-RPG style prototype.. UPDATED..

Hi,
    i decided to start a thread with progress on my environment for a "prototype" im working on.. yes, i started with the environment, not the actual gameplay - im a designer!
    Anyway.. here are the latest screens..
    Lighting is done in 5min, there is alot of stuff that is there just as a placeholder.. but i do like the small skull pile
    And i made pickable crystals!!!! In kismet!! Wihuu, im getting good at this. But crystals are too cliche so, they'll have to go eventualy

Here it is.. hope you like

SMALL UPDATE: there is a video of it uploaded.. its crappy but i dont know how to do better and dont have time to learn how to do the whole Youtube casting stuff.. so.. here it is:

http://kitri.si/slike/PF01.html

very impressive! a lot of potencial !

Comment

Holy **** that is amazing, I am hoping to do something similar, though with a completely different design but its just a walk through rpg type thing until I learn more.

Did you create everything? textures/models?

Comment

It certainly is looking beautiful. Kudos and keep up the good work. This certainly has potential.

It would be nice to see some video or a playable build! Just to see how it all flows.

Comment

**** the lighting on that level sure is Purdy. lol
          It already looks like something I would instantly want to play.

BTW you did Kickass job on designing the level assets.

Comment

Dude nice, i am really wanting to make an RPG like this... you should write a tutorial on making things like this from creating assets - placing things fluently so it looks good...
            Nice job... you should put out a playable Demo.

Comment