Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

Cocked, looking for an Animator and Programmer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Cocked, looking for an Animator and Programmer

Hi all,

My name's Martin Donald, I'm a sound designer and composer and I've been working solo on a UDK project of my own for the past few weeks.

Premise
    The game is called 'Cocked' and it's an adult comedy based around a gun-weilding cockerel who finds himself in all sorts of unlikely scenarios which he must blast, platform and puzzle his way out of. The game is also cell-shaded for the most part.

Positions
    I'm not recruiting a full team for now, just people to carry out essential tasks to get the game into a playable state, later on a texture artist and perhaps a modeller will be required, but for now here's what I'm after.

Animator - The characters (most importantly the main character) need animating and put into the game. Getting our hero animated and turned into a usable pawn is the biggest priority.

Programmer(s) - I need someone to lay out the gameplay's foundations (ie, classes for a health system, pickups, inventory, weapons etc). A firm grasp of UnrealScript is really essential here.

When the game finally goes to commercial release anyone who contributes towards the completion of the game will of course be entitled to a proportional amount of royalties.

The Game Thus Far
    Here is the layout of a level I made in UDK which is designed to slot directly into the finished game, it's the first section of a level named 'Chickenburger Hill' and it's set in (you guessed it!) 1960's Vietnam.