Page 1 of 200 1231151101 ... LastLast
    Veteran
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: Doctor Pie 7056

Default No DBNO in Versus Multiplayer

Here is official tweet from Chris Wynn https://twitter.com/HammerOfWynn/sta...03341798985728

Please, be civil when discussing this news. Do not use inappropriate language and useless GIFs/memes just to troll. The forum rules are always valid.

A new post from the Lead Level Designer, Jim Brown:

Quote Originally Posted by Entropy View Post
    I've been designing Gears MP for 10 years now, so trust me when I say that this is as much my baby as it is yours, and I want what is best for everyone involved. Lee, Joe, and I all read the forums near every day, and posted irregularly. (I still do!) Rod, Pete, and Quinn were the twitter folks. Rac and Flak are everywhere, and cover the community site and Facebook angle. Anyway, point being, we're here. We're listening, always do. I will make a point of being more "present" and proactive in the forums specifically if theres a gap there.

We have a good mix of opinions within the office as well. Lee and I were always pushing for community and accessibility. Quinn was pushing for e sports. Cliff wanted to innovate. Rod was the bridge that united us all. End of the day I think we've actually landed on a really good mix, and we still have an exceedingly dedicated and talented team on board. Once you guys get your hands on the game, I think you'll be really, pleasantly surprised. Don't want to go into too much detail here and now, as we do have a podcast scheduled to discuss all this very soon.

As long as we can all keep a level head this will pan out. Pointing fingers, calling names, or raging all over the interwebs generally doesn't work out for anyone though. :P So keep the questions coming, and we'll be as honest and up front as we can.

Follows some quotes from our Community Manager, Raczilla, about the argument.

Quote Originally Posted by raczilla View Post