Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default Spawning AI bots, while playing in game, causes level to crash

    Hey everyone, I'd really appreciate some help or advice on why this is occurring.

    Basically, whenever I add a new bot to spawn in my level through kismet via a trigger, the trigger causes the game to instantly crash. I'm going out to a bbq right now, so I can't get into detail right now about what I did to cause to crash -- but I'll answer any questions when I return.

    I added the last log when it crashed to give you guys more information on my issue. Again, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

    ==== Worlds needing PIE Save:
    [0314.54] Log: Weekley_Rone_ET15
    [0314.54] Log: ==== 1 total
    [0314.65] Log: Built Phys StaticMesh Cache: 62.338 ms
    [0314.65] Log: COOKEDPHYSICS: 0 TriMeshes (0.000000 KB), 69 Convex Hulls (150.209961 KB) - Total 150.209961 KB
    [0314.74] Log: COOKEDPHYSICS: BSP 82.98 KB
    [0315.32] Log: Save=666.752335
    [0315.32] Log: Moving 'C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\..\..\UDKGame\Autosaves\UEDPIEWe ekley_Rone_ET15_save.tmp' to 'C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\..\..\UDKGame\Autosaves\UEDPIEWe ekley_Rone_ET15.udk'
    [0315.36] Cmd: MAP LOAD PLAYWORLD=1 FILE="C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\..\..\UDKGame\Autosaves\UEDPIEWe ekley_Rone_ET15.udk"
    [0315.53] Log: Finished looking for orphan Actors (0.004 secs)
    [0315.53] Log: Spawned Clear paths rebuilt
    [0315.53] Log: Game class is 'UTGame'
    [0315.61] Log: Primary PhysX scene will be in software.
    [0315.61] Log: Creating Primary PhysX Scene.
    [0315.62] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_6) (Owner: Brush_85) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_42) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_72) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_79) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_80) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_97) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_106) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_107) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_108) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_103) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.63] Log: No Cached Brush Physics Data Found Or Out Of Date (Model_12) (Owner: Brush_105) - Cooking Now.
    [0315.65] Log: Bringing World UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld up for play (0) at 2012.08.04-16.51.41
    [0315.70] Log: Bringing up level for play took: 0.114610
    [0315.74] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'MapInfo'
    GFxMinimap Transient.GFxMinimapHud_0:GFxMinimap_0
    Function UTGame.GFxMinimap:Init:00F2
    [0315.74] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'OnlineSub'
    UTPlayerController UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0
    Function UTGame.UTPlayerController:ClientSetOnlineStatus:00 33
    [0315.74] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'OnlineSub'
    UTPlayerController UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0
    Function UTGame.UTPlayerController:ClientSetOnlineStatus:02 D1
    [0315.74] ScriptWarning: Accessed None
    UTPlayerController UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0
    Function UTGame.UTPlayerController:ClientSetOnlineStatus:02 E5
    [0315.74] Log: PIE: play in editor start time for UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15 2.537
    [0315.75] Cmd: setspeed .5
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'Pawn'
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:0020
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Attempt to assign variable through None
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:0034
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'Pawn'
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:0054
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'Pawn'
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:0092
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Attempt to assign variable through None
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:00A6
    [0315.75] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'Pawn'
    UTCheatManager UEDPIEWeekley_Rone_ET15.TheWorld:PersistentLevel.U TPlayerController_0.UTCheatManager_0
    Function Engine.CheatManager:SetSpeed:00C6
    [0315.80] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'MapInfo'
    GFxMinimap Transient.GFxMinimapHud_1:GFxMinimap_1
    Function UTGame.GFxMinimap:Init:00F2
    [0315.90] Cmd: SETSOUNDMODE Default
    [0315.90] ScriptLog: START MATCH
    [0315.92] ScriptWarning: Accessed None 'MapInfo'
    GFxMinimap Transient.GFxMinimapHud_1:GFxMinimap_1
    Function UTGame.GFxMinimap:UpdateData:0015
    [0315.93] Cmd: setspeed .5
    [0330.84] Log: === Critical error: ===
    Fatal error!

    Address = 0x40611292 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x4062bd43 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x4062d446 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x4062d4e6 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x4049b4f8 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x40fa59f5 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x410e2b1a (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x414b0fd6 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x414b1899 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x800c533e (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\wxmsw28u_core_vc_custom_64.dll]
    Address = 0x8000413e (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\wxmsw28u_core_vc_custom_64.dll]
    Address = 0xc6dc23 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\wxmsw28u_vc_custom_64.dll]
    Address = 0x800d6cc4 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\wxmsw28u_core_vc_custom_64.dll]
    Address = 0x414b5c9b (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x414b5d5a (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0xe5bc19c2 (filename not found) [in C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\cl r.dll]
    Address = 0x1c8171 (filename not found)
    Address = 0x1 (filename not found)
    Address = 0x3fdc0000 (filename not found) [in C:\UDK\UDK-2012-01\Binaries\Win64\UDK.exe]
    Address = 0x3c814a0 (filename not found)
    Address = 0xe5bf5269 (filename not found) [in C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework64\v4.0.30319\cl r.dll]
    Address = 0x1 (filename not found)
    Address = 0x6fe640 (filename not found)
    Address = 0x6fe640 (filename not found)

  2. #2
    Redeemer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    It seems to crash when you use the exec function setspeed
    [0315.93] Cmd: setspeed .5
    have you called it yourself or does it get automatically get called ?

  3. #3
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default

    Thanks for the reply! I call it myself through a console command node.

    I would like to keep the speed at that number; would there be a way of preventing it from crashing? And why would such a small parameter change cause it to crash like that?

  4. #4
    Redeemer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1,789

    Default

    Alright, could you try to "remove" that node from kismet and try to call this on the console bar thing, just hit the @ key in game and write SetSpeed 5, and see if it crashes if it does not then it has to do with your kismet setup,

  5. #5
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cary NC
    Posts
    767

    Default

    A screen shot of your kismet setup would be helpful as well
    Game QA | Epic Games
    Follow me on Twitter!

  6. #6
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by reinrag View Post
    Alright, could you try to "remove" that node from kismet and try to call this on the console bar thing, just hit the @ key in game and write SetSpeed 5, and see if it crashes if it does not then it has to do with your kismet setup,
    Just tried out what you said, and unfortunately it didn't work. I definitely think it has to do with the ai kismet setup I have -- which causes it to crash whenever I touch the trigger to spawn the ai bots.

    I'll post screenshots of the kismet sequences for you and TroyMcClure to look at in a few minutes.

  7. #7
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default


    This is how the trigger is set up.


    This is the sequence attached to the trigger.

  8. #8
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default

    The weird thing is I have another trigger very similar to this one (it's using copies of the same sequence, with some minor adjustments) and the enemies spawn properly without crashing the engine. I posted the pics below so you guys can compare to the ones above.



    Trigger setup.



    And inside the sequence.

  9. #9
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default

    Alright, so it seems that whenever I add a new a group of AIs to spawn the preceding group of AIs that spawn cause the level/engine to crash.

    I found this out because the trigger that spawned the AIs properly is now crashing, but only due to me adding two new bots to spawn.

    I'm looking through my setup and I can't figure out what it is. Any ides?

  10. #10
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    22
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Galloping Bull

    Default

    Bump

    Any advice will be appreciated


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.