Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32

    Default [SOLVED]Why can not create morph for staticmesh?

    I can create blend shape in maya for mesh with no bone.

    But why UDK does not support morph for staticmesh?

    What should I do if I want a staticmesh with morph like skeletal mesh?
    Last edited by sungoco; 05-16-2012 at 10:19 PM.

  2. #2
    Prisoner 849
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    892
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Black Fang666

    Default

    Import it as a skeletal mesh?
    Want to collaborate? Want to chat UDK? Message me on Skype, Craig Delancy. Check out my UDK Youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/xblBlack...ew=0&flow=grid

  3. #3
    Boomshot
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    2,215

    Default

    UDK is a real time engine, not a movie renderer like maya.

  4. #4
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by skwisdemon666 View Post
    Import it as a skeletal mesh?
    Ye,I bind a bone and export as skeletal mesh.It's resovled.

  5. #5
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JessieG View Post
    UDK is a real time engine, not a movie renderer like maya.
    It is too expensive?

  6. #6
    Redeemer
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Jacinto
    Posts
    1,487
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: Keltar3007

    Default

    Cust its a STATIC Mesh

  7. #7
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kelt'ar View Post
    Cust its a STATIC Mesh
    Thx.
    I kown what's static.
    I only want to kown why udk do not apply a dynamic mesh?

  8. #8

    Default

    Because that's not how it works.

    Skeletal Meshes are for things that deform and animate. Static meshes are for things that don't change shape.

  9. #9
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by darthviper107 View Post
    Because that's not how it works.

    Skeletal Meshes are for things that deform and animate. Static meshes are for things that don't change shape.
    Thanks..


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.