Default Invisible Walls in level

Hi everyone, I'm new to UDK and I'm new here. Hope I can be an active part of these forums from now on and pass on any info that I receive/work out

The reason I started working with UDK is because i recently joined a group of people looking to port an old game - and I was vaguely proficient at an older version of unreal editor. I am currently attempting to convert the old maps into UDK, by exporting the map as a .t3d file and importing, however i am encountering a very annoying problem. Invisible walls appear in several places throughout my level. I initially was completely flummoxed by this until I realised that I had stupidly forgotten to take out zone portals before exporting my brush. This appeared to have the desired effect apart from in one region of my map.

I can see nothing that would cause such an error. I have created a large brush over the affected area and intersected to see if there was anything invisible holding me back, but nothing seems to come up. I have even subtracted the geometry entirely and made my own flight of stairs to no avail - I am constantly blacked when I try to walk around the map at this specific point.

Does anyone have any idea what this might be?

Would it help if I attached a copy of my map?

Thanks in advance,
    Owen.

No one know how to help me? Have I posted in the wrong section or something?

Skaarj

From my little experience... I had that problem when messing arround with geometry mode. Usually scaling...

Prisoner 849

i think it would indeed be best if you could attach a copy of (part of) your map.

Ok Ill attach the map, as I dont know how to attach a part - the error is at the stairs where the builder brush is at - thanks for your responses - much appreciated!!

MAP

Thanks again

Prisoner 849

did you ever try jumping over it?

it would seem to me that that one step is too large to step onto, if it's the stairs you were talking about...