MSgt. Shooter Person
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: cavejohnson2012

Default Sawn-Off Shotgun vs Gnasher Shotgun

I'm new to GEOW3 multiplayer, and I'm looking for overall opinions on which is better.

If you are conflicted/unsure or don't think either one is better, do explain which do you think is better for which situation.

To me, it seems to me that the difference is that the Sawn-Off does a lot more damage (resulting in OHKO's), but it suffers from a painfully slow reload time and really small ammo clip. The Gnasher Shotgun, does less damage, but you can fire several shots before having to vulnerably reload, making it the more versatile choice.

My opinion, is that for players who mainly use the rifle and pistol, and rarely engage in Shotgun play, Sawn-Off would be effective in making the small amount of times that they do need it really helpful. Use rifle, switch to Sawn-Off, go back to using rifle. Though, it's only good if you have excellent aim. If you miss with it, you are dead. Gnasher in all other situations.

Am I on the right track here?

Banned

The Sawed-Off is actually a terrible weapon for Versus. It can be used in a damaging way but the ammo capacity kind of lowers the amount of kill's you can get. The Gnasher however is so powerful that it sometimes be's called Overpowered.

MSgt. Shooter Person
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: BlaringGosling4

your best bet is to use the gnasher. even from 7 feet away it does massive damage

MSgt. Shooter Person
    Gamer IDs

Yeah, that's kind of what I was thinking.

My math is that if the Gnasher is half as powerful as the Sawn-Off, but can shoot at a 4-times faster rate, than that is a two to one advantage.

Also, you can damage 2 enemies instead of just one, in the same few seconds.