Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    329

    Default Problem with importing speed trees

    Imported speed tree 3 times. Textures and materials appear but tree itself does not appear.



    And when i import it and fully load, this what i get.



    Any thoughts? Udk version is the last one. February's 2012

  2. #2
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    329

    Default

    anyone? please

  3. #3
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    same to me... ill try updating

    EDIT: Works for me, even without import anything, so update to March 2012.
    EDIT2: When I import new speedtree to March 2012, i dont see anything again, it seems to fix just restarting UDK.
    Last edited by ashurablood; 03-30-2012 at 05:33 AM.

  4. #4
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashurablood View Post
    same to me... ill try updating

    EDIT: Works for me, even without import anything, so update to March 2012.
    EDIT2: When I import new speedtree to March 2012, i dont see anything again, it seems to fix just restarting UDK.
    I tried June 2011 and worked perfectly, but i got lots of issues with that. I created another package and coudln't import a thing. it said import failed and foliage mode worked nicely for first time and stopped working

  5. #5
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Btw i have another issue, maybe you got it too, when I have the tree in speedtree it look alright, but when I import to UDK the bottom of the frond of the palm doesn`t see... here is a pic

  6. #6
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashurablood View Post
    Btw i have another issue, maybe you got it too, when I have the tree in speedtree it look alright, but when I import to UDK the bottom of the frond of the palm doesn`t see... here is a pic
    You know, never actually tried making palm tree. Btw reistalled my windows, will download latest UDk and test it out

  7. #7
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Fixed, was just check "Two sided" in material setup

  8. #8
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    329

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ashurablood View Post
    Fixed, was just check "Two sided" in material setup
    Ok will install UDK now and test it

  9. #9

    Default

    I am having this same issue.. it's annoying the crap out of me..
    I have tried importing trees I made for sept 2011 and Dec 2011.. it just didn't work except for one tree that was made. Which is 10,000 poly dead tree.. Then I tried to remake that tree with no success..

    REALLY ANNOYING

  10. #10
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QuantumQQ View Post
    I am having this same issue.. it's annoying the crap out of me..
    I have tried importing trees I made for sept 2011 and Dec 2011.. it just didn't work except for one tree that was made. Which is 10,000 poly dead tree.. Then I tried to remake that tree with no success..

    REALLY ANNOYING
    just restart udk saving the package, then youll see the tree

  11. #11
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Cary NC
    Posts
    767

    Default

    Thanks for posting! We will take a look at this issue.
    Game QA | Epic Games
    Follow me on Twitter!


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.