Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default fps arms for custom weapons

    hi every one,
    i am trying to design custom weapon ( AK 47 ) , the only problem i am having now is the fps arms , i dont want to design different arms, i want to use player original arms, i am using “SK_WP_1P_Arm_Bones.max” but arms dos’t show up with the weapon.
    here some photos :



  2. #2

    Default

    Uhm, just adding bones won't make the arms magically appear.
    I'm making a game!

    http://www.desura.com/games/modulated
    Click the link above to read more!

  3. #3
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    no body knows !!!

  4. #4
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    187

    Default

    where are your arm meshes?
    In 3dsmax, you gun mesh is visible, but arms armature is without any mesh. first create them, skin them , then export for udk.
    ==============================
    UDK User
    Blender User
    Gimp User
    ==============================

  5. #5
    Marrow Fiend
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UT40k
    Posts
    4,634

    Default

    its not easy, if you want to use the epic arm meshes (if they are still there) then you need to do the anims(animset) for them, don#t forget you need to name the anims the same as the weapon anims then also call the arm anims via the weapon code and the familyinfo, i suggest you check the UT3 source code for more info
    UT40K:The Chosen - Warhammer 40,000 for UDK
    ut40kgeodav - UE4 Tutorials
    UT3 Tutorials - Characters - Weapons - Vehicles - FaceFX
    UDK Tutorials - Basics - Vehicles - Characters - Weapons

  6. #6

  7. #7
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by geodav View Post
    its not easy, if you want to use the epic arm meshes (if they are still there) then you need to do the anims(animset) for them, don#t forget you need to name the anims the same as the weapon anims then also call the arm anims via the weapon code and the familyinfo, i suggest you check the UT3 source code for more info
    your right i must create "animset" for weapon and arms and then create "animtree" i think

  8. #8
    Marrow Fiend
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UT40k
    Posts
    4,634

    Default

    if i remember rightly you don't need animtree but please don't quote me on that.
    if you want to see how it was done in UT3 then check these out
    http://forums.epicgames.com/threads/...haracter-Hyora
    http://forums.epicgames.com/threads/...Rankin-returns

    while i did do any anims or that i did help with the code a little but it was a little easier with UT3
    UT40K:The Chosen - Warhammer 40,000 for UDK
    ut40kgeodav - UE4 Tutorials
    UT3 Tutorials - Characters - Weapons - Vehicles - FaceFX
    UDK Tutorials - Basics - Vehicles - Characters - Weapons

  9. #9
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35

    Default

    thanks i got it work , i just simply saved bone's animation separately and imported the weapon's animation as the same name of bone's animation and now i can see bot hands holding the weapon


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.