Results 1 to 34 of 34
  1. #1
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default Standalone GFx Export tool

    Hello,

    I've created a small tool that might help people who don't use Flash and as such don't have access to Scaleform's GFx Launcher extension.

    Basically, you enter the location of your UDK build (the root of the build), it will find all SWFs files in your build. Then you can click "Export SWFs" to process them through the GFx exporter.

    You can also double click on a .swf to preview it in the GFx Launcher.

    Sorry for the ugly-looking UI, I didn't spend much time designing it

    You need the .NET Framework 4.0 to run the application.

    The link is below, let me know if you have any issues.

    Disclaimer:
    I'm doing nothing more than wrapping Scaleform's exporter and previewer in a GUI, so if some options combinations don't make sense or don't work, don't ask me! (though, do tell me as there still might be slight mistakes from my side).

    v0.1.0
    https://github.com/downloads/Mougli/...ter-v0.1.0.zip

    v0.9.0
    (no, there's no versions 0.2 to 0.8 ): https://github.com/downloads/Mougli/...r-v0.9.0.4.zip

    - Exposed Exporter and previewer options.
    - The output of the exporter and previewer are displayed at the bottom of the window.

    Known issues:
    - The output text area doesn't update in real time. It will only update when the export is complete/when the previewer is closed. I'll fix that the day when I know how to make asynchronous data binding in WPF .
    - On my computer, Fullscreen preview does not work, but that's an issue with the previewer.
    Last edited by Mougli; 01-02-2011 at 11:40 AM.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  2. #2

    Default

    Fantastic job on a handy little app. I'll be sure to post a permanent link to this thread in the Getting Started post. I'll give you your first feature request too:

    I'd like to see a page of exporter options that you can enable/set via checkboxes & dropdowns, instead of typing them into the Exporter options field.

    Regardless, I'll enjoy using this bad boy.
    Last edited by Matt Doyle; 12-29-2010 at 11:46 AM.

  3. #3
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I receive an error message at start app about that UDKGFxExporter work is stopped
    give me back that DONUT!

  4. #4
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matt Doyle View Post
    Fantastic job on a handy little app. I'll be sure to post a permanent link to this thread in the Getting Started post. I'll give you your first feature request too:

    I'd like to see a page of exporter options that you can enable/set via checkboxes & dropdowns, instead of typing them into the Exporter options field.

    Regardless, I'll enjoy using this bad boy.
    Thanks Matt

    I can add that if it's widely asked for. I don't how often the exporter options are/should be used.

    If you don't want to wait, the source code is available on github.

    @srv, what is your OS? Have you installed the latest .NET Framework? (I reckon it's 4.0 Client Profile on Vista/7, and 3.5 SP1 on Windows XP).
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  5. #5
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    windows 7 home edition
    .NET Framework 4.0 Client Profile
    give me back that DONUT!

  6. #6
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    mm, strange. What's yours, Matt?

    Just in case, you need the .config file in order for the application to work.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  7. #7
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    the .config file is in archive? Or something is necessary still?
    give me back that DONUT!

  8. #8

    Default

    I'm on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit. Not sure what my dot Net version is, probably latest. It works fine for me. Just extracted the app + config file in same directory and it works fine.

  9. #9
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    I bet it does, you have the same setup as me

    Yes srv, the config file should be in the zip.

    I'll try to publish a proper ClickOnce application, should tell you if you're missing anything.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  10. #10
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Does the operability of the program on the bit OS? I have XP x64. Put .NET 4.0. When you start - out with an error.

  11. #11
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Shouldn't, I compiled for x86, so it should run on 32 and 64 bits OS. Does Windows give any details about the crash?
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  12. #12
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Okay, can you please get this one and tell me if it works?

    https://github.com/downloads/Mougli/...r-v0.1.0.1.zip
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  13. #13
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    http://clip2net.com/s/H2pE
    And she wanted to send a report to Microsoft. Anywhere it is stored?
    new version:
    http://clip2net.com/s/H2s6
    Last edited by seamanmur; 12-29-2010 at 05:14 PM.

  14. #14
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    grr, that's annoying. I'll see what I can do.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  15. #15
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    446

    Default

    I would like to see what it look like or screen of it the program.

  16. #16
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default



    I'll improve the UI once I get that thing working on everyone's computer.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  17. #17
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    @srv, did you manage to get the new version working on your computer?

    @seamanmur Which Windows XP Service Pack have you installed.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  18. #18
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    2Mougli, yeah, has tried this version - it is installed normally, but when it's started i receive the same error message
    give me back that DONUT!

  19. #19
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    You get the same as semanmur? If not, can you paste the error details, please?
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  20. #20
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I don't know, what error, windows7 simply informs that application is stopped and launches problem solution search

    will look in log

    Контейнер ошибки , тип 0
    Имя события: CLR20r3
    Ответ: Нет данных
    Идентификатор CAB: 0

    Сигнатура проблемы:
    P1: udkgfxexporter.exe
    P2: 0.1.0.1
    P3: 4d1baee8
    P4: mscorlib
    P5: 4.0.0.0
    P6: 4ba1da6f
    P7: 3fc7
    P8: 460
    P9: System.ArgumentException
    P10:


    0
    CLR20r3
    Нет данных
    0
    udkgfxexporter.exe
    0.1.0.1
    4d1baee8
    mscorlib
    4.0.0.0
    4ba1da6f
    3fc7
    460
    System.ArgumentException

    C:\Users\Banzai\AppData\Local\Temp\WER680E.tmp.WER InternalMetadata.xml
    C:\Users\Banzai\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WE R\ReportArchive\AppCrash_udkgfxexporter.e_278d69f2 8b68341f4a8a5a5b32c38ce9b466ed1_105b6f7d

    0
    082db8f9-1431-11e0-a742-894605c912e4
    1
    Last edited by srv; 12-30-2010 at 11:28 AM.
    give me back that DONUT!

  21. #21
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Thank you Windows... :s

    Is there anyone other than Matt who got this working? I'm suspecting as we most likely both have "developer computers", there might be something installed on our computers you guys don't have.

    Now to figure out what it is...
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  22. #22
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    2Mougli, updated my previous post about error
    give me back that DONUT!

  23. #23
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Thanks.

    This might sound odd, but the common thing between seamanmur and you is that you seem to be using a russian windows (with a different character set, then). Might tell this is a locale problem.

    Do you have access to a computer with an english widows you could try the software on?
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  24. #24
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Stafford, UK
    Posts
    353

    Default

    i get an error about .net framework 4

    so installed the new framework, worked fine thanks

    *xp pro sp2 - english UK
    normal dev packs/software installed
    Last edited by Deliverance6; 12-30-2010 at 12:05 PM.

  25. #25
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mougli View Post
    Thanks.

    This might sound odd, but the common thing between seamanmur and you is that you seem to be using a russian windows (with a different character set, then). Might tell this is a locale problem.

    Do you have access to a computer with an english widows you could try the software on?
    i have thought of the same, but in home edition versions aren't present possibility to change interface language
    give me back that DONUT!

  26. #26
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Which Windows XP Service Pack have you installed.
    Microsoft Windows XP Professional x64 Edition Версия 2003 Service Pack 2
    AMD Athlon(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+ 2.81 ГГц 8ГБ ОЗУ

    SP3 for XP x64 not issued.

    I do not have Windows without MUI...

    I changed all the settings in "Regional and Language Options" on "English (United States)", rebooted, but the error remained...
    Last edited by seamanmur; 12-30-2010 at 02:32 PM.

  27. #27
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by seamanmur View Post
    I changed all the settings in "Regional and Language Options" on "English (United States)", rebooted, but the error remained...
    That wouldn't change anything if the locale (or culture, in microsoft slang) is the issue.

    I'll try to address that in the next version, sorry about that.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  28. #28
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Eye of Terror
    Posts
    133

    Default

    seamanmur, тебе надо поменять не региональные языковые настройки, а язык интерфейса - винда должна сама затребовать перезапуск в этом случае

    seamanmur, you should change interface language - system should request itself restarting in this case
    Last edited by srv; 12-30-2010 at 04:14 PM.
    give me back that DONUT!

  29. #29
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    srv, There you can change the locale, location and language programs for non-Unicode. Windows itself is asked to reboot. Interface is partially replaced (Пуск <-> Start)...

    Happy New Year everyone!

  30. #30
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    Maybe it will help.
    I installed VS2010. She writes:
    Code:
    An unhandled exception of type "System.ArgumentException" occurred in mscorlib.dll
    For more information: The path has an invalid form.
    and:
    Code:
    path - Unable to get the local variable or argument "path", since it is not available at this point run, perhaps it is discarded in the optimization.
    and:
    Code:
    The location of the call stack
    mscorlib.dll!System.IO.Path.NormalizePath(string path, bool fullCheck, int maxPathLength) + 0xe12 байт

  31. #31
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    It helps without helping, as I don't call this function myself.

    Can you get the complete callstack?
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  32. #32
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Russia, Murmansk
    Posts
    31

    Default

    I launched the first version of the program!
    To do this, I've corrected the config, attached to the program.
    Was:
    Code:
            <UDKGFxExporter.Properties.Settings>
                <setting name="UDKPath" serializeAs="String">
                    </ value>
                </setting>
    made
    Code:
            <UDKGFxExporter.Properties.Settings>
                <setting name="UDKPath" serializeAs="String">
                    <value>D:\UDK\UDK-2010-08\</value>
                </setting>

    If the original intention was to manually adjust the config, I do not understand...

  33. #33
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    That's interesting.

    That was not the intent to manually adjust the config. It's a file automatically generated for this kind of .NET applications, but it seems to have returned an incorrect syntax (</value>).

    I'll keep an eye on it. Thanks for investigating!
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.

  34. #34
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    801

    Default

    I've uploaded a new version (on the first page) with a revised UI and nearly all of the exporter and previewer options exposed.
    Knowledge should be shared with everyone. Technique however, is your own thing.

    My UnrealScript Lessons
    My Blog

    I'm working full-time, so I'm not available for freelance work, sorry.


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.