Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 161 to 200 of 221
  1. #161

  2. #162
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander77 View Post
    Unreal Script IDE has been downloaded more than 1000 times.
    It seems you've jinxed your dropbox public folder, none of the first page links work

  3. #163
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RNG View Post
    It seems you've jinxed your dropbox public folder, none of the first page links work
    you need to use website http://uside.codeplex.com/

    (dropbox has not been used for a year ))
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  4. #164
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    New Version

    0.0.26
    - Added highlighting for Begin Object/End Object
    - Goto Definition is working for properties within block Begin Object/End Object
    - Autocomplete list is fixed for function parameters
    - Added "array" type support for intellisense
    - Added Smart Indenting
    - Fixed bugs with Auto-complete
    - Added a snippet for begin object/end object

    http://uside.codeplex.com/
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  5. #165
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    73

    Default

    This is excellent work. I am experiencing an odd problem with the editor - when I start debugging, it automatically breaks on:

    > Function Engine.OnlineSubsystem:SetAccountInterface Line:1037

    Then, when I step through, the call stack soon starts to fall out of sync with the source files - I see :

    > Function Engine.GameViewportClient:Init Line:568

    While the highlighted line in the editor shows:

    exec function SSSwapControllers()

    It may be due to the fact that this is not a completely fresh install:

    I had the 2011-04 udk only installed when I installed the editor earlier. Debugging didn't work at all with that so I installed the latest sdk (2012-02), uninstalled the editor and reinstalled.

    I will try to completely remove the editor and try again, but thought yo might find this information useful.

    Thanks again, without a tool like this, working with unrealscript is difficult, and pixelmine are asking for too much for small developers.

    Peter
    Last edited by peterfhannon; 03-21-2012 at 05:20 AM.

  6. #166
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peterfhannon View Post
    I am experiencing an odd problem with the editor - when I start debugging, it automatically breaks on:

    > Function Engine.OnlineSubsystem:SetAccountInterface Line:1037

    Then, when I step through, the call stack soon starts to fall out of sync with the source files - I see :

    > Function Engine.GameViewportClient:Init Line:568

    While the highlighted line in the editor shows:

    exec function SSSwapControllers()

    It may be due to the fact that this is not a completely fresh install:
    Hi peterfhannon, I am happy that you like my work.

    Regarding the problem, I do have the same problem and it is not relating to Unreal Script IDE. It seems that some classes are compiled differently (I think it is due to native code in some classes).

    Regards
    Unreal Script IDE Developer
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  7. #167

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander77 View Post
    PS2. My installs do not contain any kind of viruses or back-doors. I would be grateful if some one could install it and try it on his computer. Any feedback is helpful.
    For your information, for your latest version of your program, the antivirus software VBA32 (update 20120321) reported Trojan.Buzus.hnkx.

    Anyway of getting rid of this possible false positive warning? Thanks.

  8. #168
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Machinima View Post
    For your information, for your latest version of your program, the antivirus software VBA32 (update 20120321) reported Trojan.Buzus.hnkx.

    Anyway of getting rid of this possible false positive warning? Thanks.
    I am using Visual Studio Shell and I don't think it has a trojan. In my extension I am using internet only for "Google Analytics". And for sure I am not using VBA32. It seems that it is a false warning. And I do not know how to get rid of it. One of the option is to check with others anti-viruses.

    Thank you for your feedback.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  9. #169
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    143

    Default

    This should be Stickyed also! Great work!

  10. #170
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Do you know if is it possible to add some buttons to run the UDK editor? Something like, build and run the editor with a map loaded. Like this: "D:\UDK\UDK-2012-02\Binaries\UDKLift.exe editor MyMap.udk?game=MyPackage.MyGame"

  11. #171
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    50
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: jrapczak

    Default

    You can specify additional command line arguments by right-clicking on UDKProject under your solution, going to properties, and specifying them there under Additional Command Line Arguments. Quite handy.

  12. #172
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Racer1 View Post
    Do you know if is it possible to add some buttons to run the UDK editor? Something like, build and run the editor with a map loaded. Like this: "D:\UDK\UDK-2012-02\Binaries\UDKLift.exe editor MyMap.udk?game=MyPackage.MyGame"
    Use "Tools" > "External Tools..."
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  13. #173
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    New Version

    0.0.27

    http://uside.codeplex.com/
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  14. #174
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    New version

    0.0.28
    Added ini-editor
    Ini-file syntax highlighing
    Ini-file section/variables drop down boxes in editor
    Added ability to delete files from a solution

    http://uside.codeplex.com/

    This Image Was Automatically Resized by using the Screenshot Tag.  Click to view the full version
    Last edited by Alexander77; 04-14-2012 at 05:45 AM.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  15. #175
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    New version

    0.0.29
    * Changed Project path for Ini file (not Ini filed are loaded from UDKGame/Config)
    * Brace Matching in Ini editor
    * Comments/Uncomments support in Ini Editor
    * Added Auto-outlining in Ini Editor

    http://uside.codeplex.com/

    This Image Was Automatically Resized by using the Screenshot Tag.  Click to view the full version
    Last edited by Alexander77; 04-21-2012 at 05:09 PM.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  16. #176
    Marrow Fiend

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    WorldInfo_61
    Posts
    4,198
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KickedWhoCares

    Default

    Im getting these errors, I dont know what they are about. After some investigation it would seem the parser is lying to me


  17. #177
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MonsOlympus View Post
    Im getting these errors, I dont know what they are about. After some investigation it would seem the parser is lying to me

    Hi MonsOlympus

    Could you create a better pictrure. I do not see any details on it.

    Thx, Unreal Script IDE Developer.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  18. #178
    Boomshot
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2,920

    Default

    Problem could be related to macros. For example...

    Code:
    `IF_DEBUG
    function DevPlugin( UDev D )
    {
        //...
    }
    `ENDIF
    ... will highlight DevPlugin as Syntax error, unexpected IDENTIFIER, expecting'('

    One other thing. Whenever I install the IDE, AVG Anti-virus considers it a threat.

  19. #179
    Marrow Fiend

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    WorldInfo_61
    Posts
    4,198
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KickedWhoCares

    Default

    Yeah macros kill the correct parsing of unrealscript. What kind of info can I give short of handing out private source code? It even errors with the default UDK source from Dec 2011.

    example, this is giving a parse error in the ide on the else line. Its legit but I dunno how useful it is without the guts
    Code:
    	for(i=0; i < 6; ++i)
    	{
    		switch(//testcase){
    			case //iscase:
    				if(//stuff){
    					//then
    				}else
    					//somecode
    				break;
            }

  20. #180
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoof View Post
    One other thing. Whenever I install the IDE, AVG Anti-virus considers it a threat.
    If using Google Analitics is a threat then I agree with AVG Anti-vitus
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  21. #181
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spoof View Post
    Problem could be related to macros. For example...

    Code:
    `IF_DEBUG
    function DevPlugin( UDev D )
    {
        //...
    }
    `ENDIF
    ... will highlight DevPlugin as Syntax error, unexpected IDENTIFIER, expecting'('
    Yes, Next thing will be improving parser to work with macros better
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  22. #182

    Default

    Could you try fix the parsing issue with selecting words through double clicking it? For example when I double click "pawn" from "Pawn.Health" it might highlight "awn" or "paw" or something else, this is quite annoying and seems to be completely random, sometimes it selects it completely correct, usually after re-saving the file.

  23. #183
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eliot View Post
    Could you try fix the parsing issue with selecting words through double clicking it? For example when I double click "pawn" from "Pawn.Health" it might highlight "awn" or "paw" or something else, this is quite annoying and seems to be completely random, sometimes it selects it completely correct, usually after re-saving the file.
    Thx, Eliot, I will have a look inot this issue.

    P.S. If you have more issues/sugesstion do not forget to leave then on "Issue Tracker" on IDE site
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  24. #184
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eliot View Post
    Could you try fix the parsing issue with selecting words through double clicking it? For example when I double click "pawn" from "Pawn.Health" it might highlight "awn" or "paw" or something else, this is quite annoying and seems to be completely random, sometimes it selects it completely correct, usually after re-saving the file.
    I had checked it, it usually happends when code is not complete and it takes a bit of time to refresh a parsing state. Just give it a bit of time to reparse or finish a logical code sequence to resolve the problematic behaviour. I will try to improve it if it is possible.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  25. #185
    Marrow Fiend

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    WorldInfo_61
    Posts
    4,198
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KickedWhoCares

    Default

    If you parse macros first and do the string replacement then parse the uscript as it is precompiled then that should be enough to remove all issues. The preprocessor isnt exactly fancy, apart from string replacement it doesnt do a whole lot in terms of functionality. I guess the main issue is that if a macro breaks the parsing of the uscript then it will cascade but much the same is already happening in macro heavy uscript already

  26. #186
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MonsOlympus View Post
    If you parse macros first and do the string replacement then parse the uscript as it is precompiled then that should be enough to remove all issues. The preprocessor isnt exactly fancy, apart from string replacement it doesnt do a whole lot in terms of functionality. I guess the main issue is that if a macro breaks the parsing of the uscript then it will cascade but much the same is already happening in macro heavy uscript already
    you are totally right but there is a problem with macros. If I do process macros it will shift lines in code or characters and the parser will not know positions in a preprocessed file but in the editor it will be shown as the original file. So I am thinking how I am going to solve this issue.
    Last edited by Alexander77; 04-25-2012 at 07:26 AM.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  27. #187
    Marrow Fiend

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    WorldInfo_61
    Posts
    4,198
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KickedWhoCares

    Default

    Ahh yes, the compiler in 2k4 even used to have that same issue it would give you the line in uscript but it wasnt correct after the inserted macro so it made debugging very difficult. You can see remnants of the preprocessed files that have #linenumber (num) I have no idea what those refer to but a suggestion I kind of omitted because I wasnt sure of it was perhaps parsing both the uscript in dev/src and in content/preprocessedfiles but that would only work if infact all script had been preprocessed.

    As it stands right now I dont think the errors Im seeing are correct lines or even errors at all in some cases, if macros were to be inserted then you couldnt actually say which line of uscript the error is on either since the error exists within a macro file.

    Perhaps an idea would be to detect if a file contains macros and display the preprocessed file with the errors in that file rather than the original, that way for people not using macros nothing would change. It might get confusing but it already does having to crosscheck the preprocessed files with the originals.

  28. #188
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    New version

    0.0.30
    Bug fixes
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  29. #189
    God King
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,132

    Default

    Yay, finally got around to get the program working. Now I can see again the awesomeness that a debugger is. :>

    EDIT: But are you doing something special with the packages that get compiled within your IDE? I don't seem able to re-compile any scripts when starting the UDK on it's own with outdated script files. It says it failed to delete the existing packages, but none of them is read-only, so I don't see any obvious problem.

    EDIT2: Oh, seem to have found the reason. Your IDE crashed during the last debugging session and although it's process is no longer in the Task Manager, it still seem to have a lock on those files. Really mean. :/

    And apparently is the Manifest.txt gone as well.

    EDIT3: Ok, figured it out. Apparently was there still an instance of UDK running when I was trying to recompile the stuff.
    Last edited by Crusha K. Rool; 06-18-2012 at 05:59 PM.
    Our Loop, which art in source code, hallowed be thy keyword.
    Thy condition come, thy instruction be done, in RAM as it is in cache.
    Increment us this day our daily counter,
    and forgive us our typos, as we also have forgiven our compilers.
    And lead us not to the nullpointer but deliver us from bugs.
    For thine is the API, the GUI, and the CLI while(true).
    Semicolon;
    Please don't send me questions about how to do something in the UDK via PM. That is better discussed in the forums and we only have limited PM storage.

  30. #190
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    175

    Default

    I use this IDE exclusively, it is awesome! Going to check out new version.

  31. #191
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Crusha K. Rool View Post
    Your IDE crashed during the last debugging session and although it's process is no longer in the Task Manager, it still seem to have a lock on those files. Really mean. :/
    yes, unfortunatelly sometimes UDK shuts down quicker then IDE gets info about it and this situation causes a lot of locks for files because IDE can be in Task Manager and UDK.exe can be there as well.

    so each time IDE or UDK crushes make sure that IDE and UDK is not "zombie" processes in Task Manager
    Last edited by Alexander77; 06-19-2012 at 08:22 AM.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  32. #192
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    I am thinking about porting this IDE to Visual Studio Shell 2012 but I am thinking is there any reason to do it?
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  33. #193

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander77 View Post
    I am thinking about porting this IDE to Visual Studio Shell 2012 but I am thinking is there any reason to do it?
    I'd love it as extension for 2012, considering I have no use for the 2012 version yet.

  34. #194
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    282

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander77 View Post
    I am thinking about porting this IDE to Visual Studio Shell 2012 but I am thinking is there any reason to do it?
    ALL CAPS MENU ISN'T ENOUGH?

    I guess the biggest thing would be the new solution explorer on VS2012 and intellisense improvements. Also Microsoft says its faster and has lower memory usage, but I haven't noticed any effects on my projects (which are not very large admittedly).

    Other than those, transitioning into newer and better supported toolset would be nice, but thats not always a plus.

    I've been using your IDE for some time, I find it to be the best one out there (nfringe included), if you want to continue to develop the IDE, I'd say go for it.

    PS: Yes, all caps can be disabled

  35. #195

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alexander77 View Post
    I am thinking about porting this IDE to Visual Studio Shell 2012 but I am thinking is there any reason to do it?
    VS 2012 looks very nice, and maybe works little faster, but i tested it only on my new ssd. Whenever, uside initial loading times take same time both on hdd and ssd.
    Your IDE is good, and I using it on my project. But few things make my work little slower:
    1. IDE turn to freeze some times. It may take a one or two minutes and happens in various situations such as adding new file.
    2. Debugger isn't hitting break points some times, system reboot may help with this. Also when I try to stop debug session via shift+f5, editor freezes.
    3. debug session starts with hitting onlineinterface class, but there is no break points in this place. Maybe you add a option to automatically skip first breakpoint?

    I patiently waiting for new updates, this free instrument make my work lot easier. Good work, thanks!

  36. #196
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    175

    Default

    I have been using this IDE for a long time, and it is awesome! I just have one bug/request to say. When you are accessing a certain item in an array, intellisense doesn't pick up on the members and methods of the class of the item.

    var array<myclass> myarray;

    myarray[0]. (and after the dot, nothing comes up).

  37. #197
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Hello Guys!

    I have just launched my Kickstarter project to gather funds to develop Unreal Script IDE 2012 (which is no fee license and open source project). Now I am looking for supporters and backers for the project. Thanks for support the IDE.

    more information about Kickstarter Project - Unreal Script IDE 2012 here - http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/845617589/unreal-script-ide-2012

    website for Unreal Script IDE http://uside.codeplex.com
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  38. #198
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Hi Guys

    I just want to inform that the project has been removed from CodePlex.com on request of Epic Games, Inc with grounds of infringing intellectual property.

    Thank you very much for all your support and best wishes.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com

  39. #199

    Default

    Well that's surprising! What did you infringe then?

  40. #200
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    186

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Eliot View Post
    Well that's surprising! What did you infringe then?
    i have no idea. I am trying to find out it. I suspect that this is using word "Unreal" in title Unreal Script IDE.
    UnrealScript IDE / UDK Script Debugger
    http://uside.codeplex.com


 
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.