MSgt. Shooter Person
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: xXTheSpaceManXx

Default A Unreal Point And Click Adventure.

I have showed this image in a different thread, it looks crap since I am not an artist. There is not that much functionality yet either. Everything works in different classes but still trying to make them get the info they need from each other. (Tracing working in one part, key press in another, and the menu state in another)

This is going to be a Point And Click adventure simular to games like DejaVu and ShadowGate to The Nes. There will be a static camera looking out over a room and you can interact with the items trough old school Point and Click actions.

I don't take responsibility for bleeding eyes.

Redeemer

Ah very cool, I grew up on Sierra/LucasArts adventure games. If you're not an artist, I'd seriously think about implementing the full dialogue/action system you got going there and sort of release it for others to use. I'm sure plenty of people would like to see such a system built for UDK (I would)!

danimal

Skaarj
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: markieo

Cool

This is very cool.
    Sorry for my bad English, I'm from the Netherlands.

MSgt. Shooter Person

Like MYST? or can you move around
    "I will get around to it...eventually."
    viion.co.uk

MSgt. Shooter Person
    Gamer IDs

Quote Originally Posted by Viion View Post
    Like MYST? or can you move around
    Myst had a more clean UI, more moving around with in a scene, mine is more planed to be like the Classic nes games like DejaVu, ShadowGate where the camera is locked in place before moving to a new room, and whatever game I release for it will probably be quite short and easy to play trough.

The project itself is more based on implementing a part for another project I am considering, where you will have Point and Click like interaction with pussles in the game world while the actuall moving and action part is done in a different style.