Default Leaderboard Glitch! ~Please assist

I posted this on xbox forums and people told me to post it here to maybe find answers on what I should do, or who I should talk to. With that said:

Good evening. I have an issue, and wish to get some insight on what to do, or how to help get the problem fixed.

Saturday night, I played Gears Of War 2. While playing on Horde, something happened, which I will not mention so that no one else exploits this, but after dying, I ended up as #1 on the Horde Leaderboards for the Day One map. At that time, I didn't notice it, and as it was 4 am, I simply logged off and turned off my Xbox.

Yesterday, I logged on for a quick Horde match and notice that I had 17 new messages; all containing either "hate mail" of how I'm a noob and I suck for cheating, OR friend requests along with text asking "how did you do that?" I had no idea what these messages were about until I finally read one of the first messages that was sent to me, mentioning leaderboards. I checked my standings and questioned it myself. Though I don't know EXACTLY how this happened, I have an idea, and do not wish to either attempt to recreate the results.

Before I continue, I would like to say this:

This was in NO way an intentional result. Apparently there was a glitch, a pretty cool glitch, but a glitch that I did NOT know about NOR intentionally cause. Please do not ask me how to do this as I am not trying to exploit the game for personal gain, and will NOT help ANYONE else do the same.

As stated above, I have an idea what happened, but I don't want to attempt to recreate the glitch unless asked by Epic (if they need proof, etc). I don't like to exploit games.

Maybe it was just a fluke or freak accident, but the results are starting to deter people from playing with me. Please advise. Thank you, and happy gaming.

Super Moderator

PM the repro steps so I can get our QA group to look into it.

Iron Guard
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: ZP Xai Xo