Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    MSgt. Shooter Person

Map - Deathmatch (PC) DM-Elevation by warby released !

download:

http://warby.bitproll.de/filez/dm-elevation.zip

readme:

DM-Elevation

by soenke c "warby" seidel

install the map into the \UTGame\published\CookedPC\CustomMaps\ folder if this is your first
    ut3 custom map you install you will have to create it yourself.

this is my very first ut3 map.
    it mainly served me as a learning exercise for what has changes between unreal engine 2.x and 3.
    there are a couple of known issues.
    there are no custom meshes or textures in the level. all graphics assets in this map are made by epic and streamline.
    some of these meshes don't have perfectly none overlapping normalized lightmap-uvsets which leads to some
    ugly lighting artifacts most noticeable on the floor meshes on top of the castle.
    also the bots don't seam to use the aircontrol of the jump pads properly and often fall to their death.
    i am not a pro gamer myself so i am always very puzzled about what makes a good item placement layout
    for a "pro" ut-deathmatch map.
    yet i hope you will have fun with this map.

want more ?

www.warby.de
    Last edited by WarTourist; 01-31-2008 at 05:04 PM.

Veteran

One word, 7 letters: A W E S O M E.

downloading.

MSgt. Shooter Person

Nice. How did you get such a good sunlight effect? I don't like the bloom overdose, though.
    If you set your PC Clock back, msn doesnt work. (lol)

MSgt. Shooter Person

If you are Warbeast you make beutiful crazy maps . . .

Downloading . . .

I'll been waiting for excelent custom content . . .

Palace Guard

Looks very nice

Btw where do you lot get these textures,as i`v had a little mess around with the ed and i have very little textures tbh.
    (btw i`m still a noob with the ed )
    When you kill 6 people in Unreal Tournament 3 it's "Monster kill", In Quake III it's "Excellent", in Counter-Strike Source it's "Kicked by console".

MSgt. Shooter Person