Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Console

  1. #1
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    31

    Default Console

    I've been a gamer for a long time now, but I just started playing games on the computer. I understand the whole concept of the "console" function (F10), but I've never used it and would like some begginer tips. Can anyone tell me the basics of how to use it/ some basic commands?

  2. #2
    Seriously...
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    10,252
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KriLL38

    Default

    stat fps
    stat net
    playersonly
    addbots 11
    killbots

    summon utgamecontent.utvehicle_darkwalker
    quit

    etc etc
    "Your effort to remain what you are is what limits you."

  3. #3
    Redeemer
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Australia, QLD
    Posts
    1,156

    Default

    type in : god in a botmatch, makes you invulnerable to enemy attacks,
    also good ones: fly, ghost
    UT3 Name : Death Storm369

  4. #4
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    349

    Default

    It just depends on what you want to do.. it's probably better to find a list of console commands and just use the things that seem useful to you.
    I decided to be a hero
    Maps: NaliCity - Mapraider

  5. #5
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Mid-Militiagan
    Posts
    102

    Default

    Does "loaded" still work in ut3?

  6. #6
    Seriously...
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Gothenburg, Sweden
    Posts
    10,252
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: KriLL38

    Default

    Yes it does.
    "Your effort to remain what you are is what limits you."

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    171

    Default

    slomo 0.1
    slows it down 10 times

  8. #8

    Default

    Can't go slower than that, unfortunately. slomo 0.1 is the same as slomo 0.

    Speaking of which... I had a great "bullet time" bind for UT2004 that I'd love to see again. Binding is done with setbind <key> <command>, right? Does that still support | and onrelease?

  9. #9
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Maringá/Brazil
    Posts
    430

    Default

    set input <KEY> <COMMAND> [PARAMETERS]

    Example

    "set input H say HAHAHA..." Does the message "HAHAHA..." appears in the messages when you press H

  10. #10

  11. #11
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    In a Coffin in Chi-Town
    Posts
    517

    Default

    Sadly for us screenshot freaks lockcamera 1 & freecamera are gone. Even if they worked I can't seem to spectate, but they don't work.
    Sinnthetika is pronounced: Synthetica


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.