Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1

    Default Server Not Seen In Master Lists!!!!

    This is what my window says when I launch runserver.bat

    Executing Class Engine.ServerCommandlet
    Global MD5: [3986c4774f86cab155ff9f5432b89282]
    Browse: DM-Rankin?Name=Player?Class=Engine.Pawn?Character=Jak ob?team=255?game=XG
    ame.xDeathMatch?mutator=unrealgame.mutlowgrav,Unre alGame.MutBerserk,XGame.MutVam
    pire?adminname=NEMYSIS?ADMINPASSWORD=XXXXX
    Collecting garbage
    Purging garbage
    Garbage: objects: 27054->27051; refs: 359453
    Game class is 'xDeathMatch'
    Bringing Level DM-Rankin.myLevel up for play (18) appSeconds: 6.426000...
    (Karma): Autodetecting CPU for SSE
    (Karma): Using SSE Optimizations
    center pointSetAdminFromURL called
    Mutators unrealgame.mutlowgrav,UnrealGame.MutBerserk,XGame. MutVampire
    GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging False
    UdpServerQuery(crt): Port 7787 successfully bound.
    Resolving master0.gamespy.com...
    MasterServerUplink: MasterServerGameStats not found - stats uploading disabled.
    Resolving ut2004master2.epicgames.com...
    Loading Game Types
    xWebAdmin.UTServerAdmin Initialized on Port 8081
    MasterServerUplink: Resolved ut2004master2.epicgames.com as 207.135.145.7.
    Resolved master0.gamespy.com (207.38.8.34)
    UdpGameSpyUplink: Master Server is master0.gamespy.com:27900
    UdpGameSpyUplink: Port 7788 successfully bound.
    MasterServerUplink: Connection to ut2004master2.epicgames.com established.
    Master server requests heartbeat 0 with code 15132
    Master server requests heartbeat 1 with code 15132
    Master server requests heartbeat 2 with code 15132
    Master server assigned our MatchID: 0

    This is with all Ports open, any help would be appreciated thanks

  2. #2
    Iron Guard
    Join Date
    May 2000
    Location
    box behind arbys
    Posts
    571
    Gamer IDs

    Gamertag: microozzie
    I've been getting that for the last couple of days. I think it's down. Their server mailing list is also down............ just like with ut2003

  3. #3

  4. #4
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    164

    Default

    I've been testing my server for various things - (many server resets) and found that sometimes it shows in the master lists - sometimes it doesnt. More times than not - it doesn't.
    Odd eh?

  5. #5
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    244

    Default

    My server is seen but ping says N/A..
    I cant connect to it and its on a Lan!
    Yes i have the right ports....
    Is THIS a prob on epics end??

    BTW Im using 4port Link sys router

  6. #6
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    58

    Default

    Originally posted by CuTTingEdg3
    My server is seen but ping says N/A..
    I cant connect to it and its on a Lan!
    Yes i have the right ports....
    Is THIS a prob on epics end??

    BTW Im using 4port Link sys router
    Linksys router... yeah... Block WAN Request will disable pings... RTM

  7. #7
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    244

    Default

    Block WAN Request will disable pings... RTM
    Its disabled....Do i enable?

  8. #8
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    244

    Default

    NM 4 SOME ODD reason my servers IP wasn't set....
    When i KNOW i set it

  9. #9
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hey CuttinEdge what exactly did you do to solve the problem? I have the same router you do and I have the same problem.

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    870

    Default

    The master servers are going down for a couple of weeks so there will be no online gaming for now! Until this issue is resolved you can enjoy the UT2004 single player missions!
































    NOT!:haha:

  11. #11
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    244

    Default

    Hey CuttinEdge what exactly did you do to solve the problem? I have the same router you do and I have the same problem.
    i updated the firmware (JUST IN CASE)
    And i double checked my servers set IP
    which WASN'T SET! So i set it AGAIN (BUT WAS WHEN I RAN IT AS A UT SERVER hmm?) THEN I did ALL that unrealadmin said to do.

    Then i opened these ports.....After getting differant ports from
    differant sources these did the job....

    BOTH TCP/ UDP Protocol
    7777
    7778
    7780
    7787
    7788
    27900
    28902
    8080/web admin
    10777
    11777

    Worx like a charm now

    Come try it out Its a deck17 only DM server 68.45.226.203

  12. #12
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Originally posted by CuTTingEdg3
    i updated the firmware (JUST IN CASE)
    And i double checked my servers set IP
    which WASN'T SET! So i set it AGAIN (BUT WAS WHEN I RAN IT AS A UT SERVER hmm?) THEN I did ALL that unrealadmin said to do.

    Then i opened these ports.....After getting differant ports from
    differant sources these did the job....

    BOTH TCP/ UDP Protocol
    7777
    7778
    7780
    7787
    7788
    27900
    28902
    8080/web admin
    10777
    11777

    Worx like a charm now

    Come try it out Its a deck17 only DM server 68.45.226.203
    How do I set my servers ip?

    Also, did you open those ports in Port Triggering or Port Range Forwarding, I am speaking about online when you visit you ip address page to configure the router.

  13. #13
    MSgt. Shooter Person
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    244

    Default

    How do I set my servers ip?
    I would call Link sys 1800 number there open 24 hours 7days
    a week.....Cause its a lenthy process to explain here
    MAYBE some1 else can help this guy out?

  14. #14
    Skaarj
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    15

    Default

    oh wait, if you meant the ip on this computer and not the game I have already changed that to be different from the other computer connected to this router.

    Also, I have done the open ports thing and all I need to do is what you did in unrealadmin as you stated in your post, can I get a direct link to what you got to help you?

  15. #15


 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Copyright ©2009-2011 Epic Games, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Digital Point modules: Sphinx-based search vBulletin skin by CompletevB.com.