Hybrid View

legacy-NineWounds

Default Multiplayer Problem

OK peeps.
    I'm a veteran UT player, and I recently got the UT2k3.
    I've been playing single player, and only got the Bombing Run left in ladder.
    So I get bit bored of single player, tried to connect online,
    nothing shows up.

And yes, i have gotten EVERY bonus packets, LATEST patch, and UT2k3 runs FINE.
    I have cable modem, VALID cd key, and NO firewall.
    My friend gave me server IP and played in it.
    But every time i try going in multiplayer, there's message that says

"failed to connect to master server - retrying"
    or something like that comes up!!.

And in Multiplayer i only see tabs like News-Filters-Lan-Favorites.
    Can anyone give me solution for this? Thx in advance.

Redeemer

Just a question are you using a wireless internet connection?

legacy-_ut=n00b_

or a router/switch?

Iron Guard

U must complete the single player game before u can play online on the multiplayer servers. This means you have to complete the bombing run ladder.
    If you (like me) think that bombing run sucks, then you can enable the god mode in the console and it will all be over in about half an hour.

Hope this was helpfull

Q

MSgt. Shooter Person

Lmfao, Qureshi, not at all.

You don't have to beat the single player mode to play online, I don't know where you got that idea from. If you did this, I feel sorry for you.

Anyway, NineWounds, have you tried using ASE? If you can see the servers, connect, and play from the ASE list, it's probably a problem with a ut2k3 game file that can be easily solved.

Iron Guard

Question WHAT???

I dont understand!!! I am quite sure (allthough long time ago) that I was only able to host a online multiplayer game before I completed the game. After I completed the single player mode, the "play online" menu was unlocked and I was automatically forwarded to the server menu.