PDA

View Full Version : Assign material to multiple?



jonnyallenlwt
07-10-2011, 11:18 AM
Hey guys,

So I am using the June build, and for some reason the option to assign material when I have multiple static meshes is not there. I click one mesh, right click and the material option is in the menu, but if I have more than one selected it disappears. Also, none of the key binds for copy and pasting materials seem to be working. Anyone know a work around, or why this is happening?

Here is a screenshot:
http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/8195/nomaterialopt.jpg

Any insight would be very much appreciated!

Thank you!

Havoc89
07-10-2011, 03:07 PM
You can hit F4 to bring up the properties of all the mesh at once, under rendering you can plug in the new material in the material slot, which will apply to all mesh you have selected.

jonnyallenlwt
07-11-2011, 11:00 AM
You can hit F4 to bring up the properties of all the mesh at once, under rendering you can plug in the new material in the material slot, which will apply to all mesh you have selected.

Great, thank you!