PDA

View Full Version : Custom Hud working in PIE but dissapear running on PC



daimaku
06-27-2011, 10:40 PM
hi i'm trying to setuo my custom hud for my game, the custom hud is made using scaleform, it will show and works fine in pie, but when i try to test the game running on PC the hud will dissapear and appear the default hud for the utgames

here is my custom code

game info


class ***ame extends UTGame;
defaultproperties
{
bUseClassicHUD=true
HUDType=class'FleshAsunderHud'
}


hud class


class FleshAsunderHud extends UTHUDBase;

var ***FxHUD HudMovie;

//Called when this is destroyed
singular event Destroyed()
{
if (HudMovie != none)
{
HudMovie.Close(true);
HudMovie = none;
}

}


//Called after game loaded - initialise things
simulated event PostBeginPlay()
{
super.PostBeginPlay();

HudMovie = new class'***FxHUD';

HudMovie.SetTimingMode(TM_Real);

HudMovie.Init();
}

//Called every tick the HUD should be updated
event PostRender()
{
local FA_PlayerController PC;
super.PostRender();
PC=FA_PlayerController(Owner);
HudMovie.TickHUD(PC.InflictedDamage);
}

DefaultProperties
{

}


and for last my gfxmovie


class ***FxHUD extends GFxMoviePlayer;

function Init(optional LocalPlayer LocPlay)
{
Start();
Advance(0.f);
}


function TickHUD(float wTotalDamage)
{
CallShowTotalDamage(wTotalDamage);

}

// total damage
function CallShowTotalDamage(float TotalDamage)
{
ActionScriptVoid("ShowTotalDamage");
}

DefaultProperties
{
bDisplayWithHudOff=false
MovieInfo=SwfMovie'FAHUD.FAHUD'
}


any ideas on why my custom hud dissapear when running on PC ? i have used the scaleform hud before but in my previous games i have extending my game from GameInfo, i know that is something about UTGame, but i don't know why.

thanks in advance for all the help ....

lovindadonks
06-28-2011, 12:48 AM
This could be your problem:


bUseClassicHUD=true

Try setting that to false and it should load right up.

daimaku
06-28-2011, 02:15 AM
i have changed that value to false like



bUseClassicHUD=false


now the hud isn't showing on PIE

i know that extending from GameInfo and setting bUseClassisHUD to false will work, but i need to extend my game from UTGame, any help or idea ?

daimaku
06-28-2011, 11:39 AM
sorry for the bump, but any ideas on how to solve this ?

Delehal
06-28-2011, 05:06 PM
Are you sure that your particular gametype is being loaded correctly? If you have other mechanics that are obviously different from UDK vanilla, you might try seeing if those are also missing.

If that is the problem, you might make an easy fix by specifying your gametype in the URLs you use when loading maps, as in this console command:


open MyMap?game=MyMod.MyGameInfo

daimaku
06-28-2011, 06:35 PM
my custom game is running, i have my custom camera on it and it is working right, all my custom classes are running in PIE, when i run in PC the only class that doens't run is my custom hud.

daimaku
06-29-2011, 01:21 PM
sorry for bumping up my post, but i have search many times over the forum trying to find an answer for this but i can find anything.