PDA

View Full Version : Nameless Project: Ep1 Phalanx

junkens
05-01-2010, 09:36 AM
Hey ho, I wanted to announce the game project I started.

At first: I'm a writer + a hobby digital artist.

This project is nothing big, the game itself will "just" have a total amount of maybe 5-15minutes. Maybe more.. maybe less. :D
It will be fully story driven and be more like a interactive movie as a game.
I planned to make it third-person but like I usually work I will get other things into it too.
This game will be a Episode of the alternative world I create.
About who I'm going to tell you bit for bit. :D

Right now I'm defining the background story, for which I'm writing a paralell story which is discribing the world through the eyes of a detective who knows the slums, the good people and so on.
Everything is starting in the January of year 2045(no special reason why 2045.. where are reason why not 2100 or earlier then 2045.)

Also the story of the game character(which is not a detective or has something to do with him), for which I'm right now writing the story + creating the storyboard through using many references of sitcoms, movies.(In german not in english.. you maybe see the reason why. :D)

For now I will summarize some parts of the world which will push you in the right direction and show you how the world works in which the characters are going to live.
I'm the author of the world..

-It's year 2045, no flying cars or extremly huge advantages in air/spacecraft.
Because of the fall off of oil in year 2029 science have developed a fusion + hydrogen engine and because of that cars and so on had to be reinvented.
-Countrys have been bought or conquered by company corporations. Although where are no politicians who are in the government they are trying hard of keeping the human-rights and other stuff.