View Full Version : deactivate gui?

03-24-2010, 07:35 PM
I want to completely deactivate the gui, and replace it with a UI scene that pops up when I need it to, because the level I'm working with has no combat, or death whatsoever (except when the player falls from high distances or drowns, but that's common sense)

03-25-2010, 06:19 AM
I haven't tried it yet, but probably you will need to use a own GameInfo-Script, for instance extending UTGame.uc and set an own HudType in the defaultproperties

HUDType=class'UTGame.UTHUD' // <-- Set this to your own

Ceiling Cat
03-25-2010, 08:27 AM
In Kismet:
On Event/PlayerSpawn -> Action/Toggle/ToggleHUD, if I can recall correctly.