PDA

View Full Version : deactivate gui?



Dregoloth
03-24-2010, 07:35 PM
I want to completely deactivate the gui, and replace it with a UI scene that pops up when I need it to, because the level I'm working with has no combat, or death whatsoever (except when the player falls from high distances or drowns, but that's common sense)

MoNoSToNe
03-25-2010, 06:19 AM
I haven't tried it yet, but probably you will need to use a own GameInfo-Script, for instance extending UTGame.uc and set an own HudType in the defaultproperties


defaultproperties
{
HUDType=class'UTGame.UTHUD' // <-- Set this to your own
...
}

Ceiling Cat
03-25-2010, 08:27 AM
In Kismet:
On Event/PlayerSpawn -> Action/Toggle/ToggleHUD, if I can recall correctly.