View Full Version : Swapping Body Parts At Runtime

12-06-2009, 02:56 AM
I'm trying to figure out if it's possible to swap out the body parts of a character at runtime. Basically I have models that have different body parts depending on the kind of armor they are wearing. So if the character is weaing leather boots and then picks up some plate mail boots, i want to be able to swap out the foot mesh with the plate boots. Is this possible?

12-06-2009, 03:04 AM
Yes, it is. I'd advise picking up and looking at UT3; it does this.

12-06-2009, 03:25 AM
Excellent...i'll do that...thanks! :)