PDA

View Full Version : New To Gears: Help me out guys!

XanderVanHousen
11-05-2008, 07:42 PM
Hey I just randomly decided to pre-order Gears 2 and I'm pickin it up at midnight tomorrow, I've only played the first game a little bit and I've got some questions for you guys.

1.) What's the deal with gold guns (both of them) if I've pre-ordered the $60 version (assuming there's more than one) and also what's up with the DLC maps.

2.) What's the learning curve in multiplayer? I've heard that there are some pretty good kids online and there's some glitches (such as being host) that players can take advantage of. I'm a veteran video game player so keep that mind.

3.) Anything else I should be aware of besides this game being the sh**?

jjag20
11-05-2008, 07:47 PM
free origanal map code with purchase of limited edition or regular edition
golden lancer=limited edition exclusive
golden hammerburst =midnight launch
and online should be easy for you to learn but play campaign first and try and get the hang of things welcome to the forums . hope you have fun :)

Prod1gyXFXA
11-05-2008, 07:48 PM
Hey I just randomly decided to pre-order Gears 2 and I'm pickin it up at midnight tomorrow, I've only played the first game a little bit and I've got some questions for you guys.

1.) What's the deal with gold guns (both of them) if I've pre-ordered the $60 version (assuming there's more than one) and also what's up with the DLC maps.

2.) What's the learning curve in multiplayer? I've heard that there are some pretty good kids online and there's some glitches (such as being host) that players can take advantage of. I'm a veteran video game player so keep that mind.

ok so you get the LE of gears 2 you will be getting a Golden Lancer, if you attend a Midnight Madness event for gears 2 you will get a Golden Hammerburst Code, For Either Buying Reg or the LE Edition of gears2.
the flashback map pack will come with any "Brand New Copy" of gears2.
Either Reg or LE