PDA

View Full Version : Run time error after patching :(



Urza
11-01-2008, 02:49 AM
So I picked up Gears PC to go through the campaign again and see the new act before gears 2 comes out.

Installed, started up just fine. Logged into live, detected the patch. Gears backed out, the patch ran, the Launcher screen came out. Hit play and now this happens..

Runtime Error!

c:\gears of war\binaries\wargame-g4wlive.exe

This application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an usual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

Says Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library across the top, I hit ok, then Windows comes up with a "Gears of War" has stopped working message with a Close program button.

Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.40GHz, 3gb RAM, XFX GeForce 8600 GT (256mb), Vista Home Premium

What can I do?

Urza
11-01-2008, 11:13 PM
Fixed it.. uninstalled it and reinstalled. Ran gears to make sure it was working. Then manually downloaded the patch and installed it instead of letting Live do the update.

bEE
11-02-2008, 09:51 PM
Inorder to get rid of the runtime error you must get more memory!

;)

bEE
11-02-2008, 09:51 PM
Xfx ftw; budd;eh!

;)