PDA

View Full Version : I am New TO THIS!!!

ceeze
03-17-2008, 05:10 PM
Hey People I am new to onlne Gaming, I have the ps3 version of UT3..:)
I need help knowing how to make friends on here and to modify GUNS and stuff.. Anyone can help?? please... :confused:

bclagge
03-17-2008, 05:18 PM
Making friends is the easy part. Text chat while in game and you'll meet many interesting people. Over time they may become friends of yours. If you feel like it, just click Add Friend from the Friends menu and enter their name.

Modify guns.....eh I dunno.

ceeze
03-17-2008, 05:25 PM
ok ok so how do i text chat on ps3? and i asked bout da weapons cuz i noticed last nite when i got online.. sometimes i joined in different games and the weaponory was faster an yea... sorry for all the ?'s im kinda lost.. but im sure ill getthe hang of this

campbullard
03-17-2008, 05:30 PM
It was probably the berserk mutator. Also, you can text with I think any usb keyboard. Just plug it into the ps3.

bclagge
03-17-2008, 05:33 PM
Oh sorry I didn't realize you had PS3. The reason I said text chat is that the in game voice chat is all scratchy and unintelligible on the PC. PS3 is a different story. If you have a microphone you should use that for chat on the PS3. However the current version is having mic problems. Here is the solution for that:

The Microphone doesn't seem to work on the PS3 version:
Solution: UT3 uses a "hold to talk" method that requires you press the right d-pad down while you talk, like a walkie-talkie.
Work Around: UT3 requires that your microphone is enabled prior to launching the game. Please follow these steps to ensure it is:
1) In the XMB go to Audio Settings
2) Connect bluetooth device
3) Talk into the mic to confirm that it is indeed connected (you'll see a colored meter shrink and grow to the sound of your voice)
4) Choose OK once confirmed
5) Start the game.
Main Thread: http://utforums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=596417