PDA

View Full Version : US Version of UT3 on EU PS3?



Ghostdev1l
01-06-2008, 08:52 AM
Hello,

I got a question:

Will the US version work on my PS3 i live in belgium and can i go online with no lag?

and will my keyboard and mouse work on it(see link below):

http://img.nawayo.com/midium/2/180217002.jpg

its the mouse and keyboard from the CN RF3 Combo from Canyon

sgar
01-06-2008, 09:01 AM
Hello,

I got a question:

Will the US version work on my PS3 i live in belgium and can i go online with no lag?

and will my keyboard and mouse work on it(see link below):

http://img.nawayo.com/midium/2/180217002.jpg

its the mouse and keyboard from the CN RF3 Combo from Canyon

Not sure if it works, but in any cases, since there is no european servers to connect to, you will have lag as you will need to connect to a server in the US.

fif
01-06-2008, 09:01 AM
The game will work. The lag you get will depend on which servers you connect to. Don't know about the keyboard.

Devil_Spawn
01-06-2008, 09:03 AM
yeah, the ps3 is region free, you will lag, but it will be playable, and chances are when the eu game comes out you will get to join the eu servers too

ClassicGOD
01-06-2008, 09:05 AM
The game works fine - lag isn't a problem if you play on private (Hosted by players on PS3's ) Eu servers - there are no eu servers hosted by Midway atm.

Ghostdev1l
01-06-2008, 09:08 AM
if the eu servers come can i play with the us version on them to?
btw i have a very fast connection

ClassicGOD
01-06-2008, 09:09 AM
I hope so - I've imported the US version. If not... I'll buy the game again :D

Ghostdev1l
01-06-2008, 09:11 AM
then sell the us version and buy the eu version:)

another question:) :
is there any cheap keyboard that will 100% work on the ps3 with ut3

Ghostdev1l
01-06-2008, 03:30 PM
Is there any cheap keyboard that will work on ut3 for ps3 100%?:cool:

HellFalcoN-
01-18-2008, 04:37 AM
I hope so - I've imported the US version. If not... I'll buy the game again :D

dont buy a new one rent one and swap the discs for the EU version:D

postbode16
01-18-2008, 08:37 AM
I hope so - I've imported the US version. If not... I'll buy the game again :D

Ye i want to know that too

postbode16
01-19-2008, 04:40 AM
bumpppppppppppppppppp

harley
01-19-2008, 07:27 AM
yes it will work.
Servers now have a p ing aruond the 150 and 800 anything under 250 is playable without any problems.

Mouse and keyboard will work also (i have a cordless logitech with no problems)
Live in holland and as soon as there will be a windows/linux server edition with ps3 support i will host a game server in the EU.

Evil99
01-19-2008, 01:12 PM
I'm having the same problem just I live in the US. I know I have a good internet connection and I'm joining servers with low ping, but I have yet to play a game that isn't laggy as hell. What's wrong?

Skill
01-19-2008, 04:51 PM
Your kb/m will only work if it has ONE usb dongle, two will not work