PDA

View Full Version : Good Quotes!

Zoso Fan
06-26-2006, 03:37 PM
I thought it would be cool to make a thread of quotes about the game!

I'll start with my new favorite:

"Being a cynical journalist I was still sitting firmly between those two camps, that was until I saw the latest build of Gears of War actually running. When you’ve been playing video games as long as I have, very few games make you stare in amazement, your mouth open, eyes wide, but that’s exactly what Gears of War did to me."

If that doesn't get you excited about Gears of War what will? :)

Uday23
06-26-2006, 03:40 PM
Zoso u should post the one were some journalist says he would pay $60 for the MP demo only, i like that one!

elite94
06-26-2006, 03:42 PM
lol im already estatic(however you spell) for gears, i think im gonna make a new thread about what would you do to have gears right now(streak,something insane,etc.) kinda how TRL did the day before the 360 launched, where people send in mail about what they would do for a 360, then TRL would send them 1 for free if theres was crazy enough!

elite94
06-26-2006, 03:43 PM
i would 2!

MonkeyKnuckle
06-27-2006, 10:27 AM
i like this one from IGN

Gears of War. I don't care if I have to hold Cliffy B. hostage or spray hot booth-babes with a fire-hose as a diversion, but I will play Gears again before the end of this E3 -- it was that fun.

Flak
06-27-2006, 01:00 PM
I like this one from Joystiq:

"We're still not sure when this so-called 'Emergence Day' is ... but at least, now, we know what the Gears of War box is gonna look like: My Marcus, what a big gun you have! You wouldn't be compensating for any shortcomings, would you?"

LOL

And this one from Joystiq also:

"The energy inside of the GOW showroom was electric. War cries and victory cheers filled the tiny space. Something special was taking place, and we can't wait for that to be shared with the entire Xbox 360 community."

Uday23
06-27-2006, 01:24 PM
I like this one from Joystiq: