PDA

View Full Version : Anyway to get the bonus characters/maps on the 360



NakhtiUT3
04-20-2007, 06:53 PM
Just wondering if anyone knows how or if it is even possible to get the other extra bots to work on the 360. I am talking about the ones that they unlocked for play with an update on xbox live after the game first came out. They also included an extra map or two if I remember correctly. Will these also eventually be made available for the 360? The game is just so good looking on the 360 it is almost close to many next gen games. Great game and I only payed $5.00 for it this time around.

snoogans460
04-20-2007, 08:16 PM
The 360 version of UC2 works just as if you were playing on the original Xbox. Simply sign into Xbox Live, find the Content Download Screen, and voila... instant gaming content.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d13/snoogans460/uvs070325-003.jpg

Netsurfer733
04-20-2007, 08:55 PM
I was actually wondering if anyone came up with a way to transfer old Xbox data to the 360...is there any way that can be done?? (i.e. my old profile with all the unlcoked char's on Xbox)

NakhtiUT3
04-20-2007, 10:29 PM
The 360 version of UC2 works just as if you were playing on the original Xbox. Simply sign into Xbox Live, find the Content Download Screen, and voila... instant gaming content.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d13/snoogans460/uvs070325-003.jpg

Thanks for the info. I'll give it a go.

snoogans460
04-21-2007, 12:14 AM
I was actually wondering if anyone came up with a way to transfer old Xbox data to the 360...is there any way that can be done?? (i.e. my old profile with all the unlcoked char's on Xbox)

If you buy this XPORT periphreal for your 360, you can easily copy your original Xbox Saves onto a memory card, and then over to your 360's hard-drive and retain all your game saves. They're only like $20 bucks now at Best Buy.
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d13/snoogans460/100_0073.jpg
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d13/snoogans460/100_0070.jpg

NakhtiUT3
04-21-2007, 04:25 PM
I was actually wondering if anyone came up with a way to transfer old Xbox data to the 360...is there any way that can be done?? (i.e. my old profile with all the unlcoked char's on Xbox)


Well you could save money and just spend a day (like a day) easily unlocking the characters and mutators by just using the cheats. I have all but 6 bots (the ones you fight against ... I unlocked all the characters you can play as) and 3 mutators unlocked and I just got the game yesterday afternoon. Just a suggestion but if you don't want to do the easy work due to time constraints then yeah that product would be the best solution for you.

Netsurfer733
04-21-2007, 06:41 PM
...by cheats do you mean this?

"Cheat Menu
During a game pause by pressing the Start button, then HOLD DOWN the L and R triggers and press the White button to bring up the cheat menu. Then select cheats as desired.

Contributed By: RevNut"

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox/code/920087.html

And thnx Snoogans, I might just do that if it gets to be too much of a pain lol

NakhtiUT3
04-21-2007, 08:32 PM
...by cheats do you mean this?

"Cheat Menu
During a game pause by pressing the Start button, then HOLD DOWN the L and R triggers and press the White button to bring up the cheat menu. Then select cheats as desired.

Contributed By: RevNut"

http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/xbox/code/920087.html

And thnx Snoogans, I might just do that if it gets to be too much of a pain lol


That is exactly what I mean ... you will be able to get everything unlocked while brushing up on your skills at the same time. It shouldn't take more than two days to go through all the ladders and the challenges using the cheats. And on the 360 the "white button" is the left bumper.