PDA

View Full Version : Programing mouse buttons?



legacy-Duce
11-14-2004, 08:39 PM
Anyone know how to get the game to recognize a 5 button mouse? Im trying to get my side buttons programed but the game isint letting it happen.

legacy-Abilio_KID
11-14-2004, 09:04 PM
What mouse is it? Also, the game does have a few settings in User.ini like Mouse3=..., Mouse4=... and Mouse5=.... Go check them and put some action there (fire, etc.) then try it ingame.
If you want to change the options while playing the game then open the console and type:

set input Mouse?=xxxxx

where ? can be 3, 4, 5... and xxxxx is the command you want to assign to that mouse button.

legacy-1 of 42
11-14-2004, 09:05 PM
Or, you could(I believe), program the mouse itself to give the input from its buttons as a particular key, then bind those keys to stuff nigame.

legacy-Duce
11-14-2004, 10:57 PM
Its the microsoft intelimouse(not the tilt wheel one) .

I found the ini file and changed it to my liking.

This is my first unreal game and i didnt know if it had the same config changes that could be made in games like counterstrike.

Thanks for the help !