PDA

View Full Version : I have 1 month left

legacy-TWD
06-07-2004, 03:35 PM
I'm not sure how many people here really know me much or care, but I figure there's maybe a few so I thought I'd post.

I've been playing this game since early 2000. I've been involved with beyondunreal ever since then posting on the forum (tho it was planetunreal back then). I played through ut1, was really involved clanning in ut2k3, and still play regularly. You've probably seen me post, especally if you goto beyondunreal.com

Well all that is soon comming to an end. I'm mormon and one of the things that mormon guys my age do is go on missions. I get to walk door to door and ask people if they want to learn things about my religion. That's all I will be doing for the next two years - reading scriptures and teaching people. No TV, no computers, only communication I'll have with my friends/family will be through mail. All personal matters I have to leave behind. I'll also have to fork out a lot of money to do this (like 12 thousand or something like that).

What does that mean? I won't be around. No UT2k4, no forums, no testing mods or talking to people in IRC. I'm leaving for independance, missouri on July 7th. One month left. You probably won't hear a thing of me untill 2006. Hopefully I'll be back before epic releases their next game :)

Firebert
06-07-2004, 03:38 PM
yo, what up? didn't know there were very many other mormons on here, go figure, but just think of all the cool new games you'll get to play all at once when you get back

legacy-Sidekicker
06-07-2004, 03:43 PM
I dont see the sence in it myself, but either way, good luck. I hope you have safe travels and enjoy yourself :):up:

legacy-Equalize
06-07-2004, 03:50 PM
And I thought parents forcing me to goto church every sunday morning was bad enough.

legacy-StiGMaT
06-07-2004, 03:51 PM
Originally posted by TWD
I'm not sure how many people here really know me much or care, but I figure there's maybe a few so I thought I'd post.